Usage Examples and how to redirect output to textbox.

Jan 6, 2012 at 12:47 PM

Hi,

Greetings.  I am a novice & newbie in .net area.  I would like to implement small project to stop/start packages in Unix box through C# front end GUI program.   I tried using sharp ssh, but was not able to redirect output to textbox.   I want the output to textbox and use string maniuplation functions to determine whether a particular package is running on that server or not.

If it is running, I want to start/stop the package.    Below is the few line of code using Sharp SSH, but I am not able to redirect the output to textbox.   I could not find examples of how to achieve the task with sharp ssh.  Now I have decided to use SSH.NET Library,  kind request you to help me with a simple basic example on how to do these kind of activities using SSH.NET Library.    As I am novice, please help me on how to use SSH.NET library also.  I am pretty sure that, this information can be found in usage document,  but I am unable to open it.    Also this information would have dealt in some older posts,   I am unable to find that also.   Sincerely apologize for opening up a new post.

Regards,

Darshan

String

response;   

SshShell ssh = new SshShell("host", "user", "pass" );

ssh.Connect();

ssh.Expect(

"$" );

"$"); int readCount = 0;

byte[] buff = new byte [1024];

while (true )

{

readCount = ssh.IO.Read(buff, 0, buff.Length);

if (readCount == -1) break ;

response = System.Text.

Encoding .Default.GetString(buff, 0, readCount); 

}

richTextBox1.Text = response;

ssh.WriteLine(

"ls -l");

ssh.Expect(

Coordinator
Jan 10, 2012 at 2:38 PM

Hi,

You can execute command asynchronously, then you can read output on the fly as it becomes available, if command execution takes a while.

Here is an example:

using (var ssh = new SshClient(connectionInfo))
			{
				ssh.Connect();
				var cmd = ssh.CreateCommand("ls -l");   //  very long list