SSH connection issue

Jun 28, 2012 at 5:55 PM

Hi ,

I am new to SSH concepts. I am trying to use this library to create an SSH connection but i get an error "invalida authentication).

Can someone please tell me what i am doing wrong. This is in C#.

Here is the code i use :

using (Renci.SshNet.SftpClient sftp = new Renci.SshNet.SftpClient("192.168.100.100",22, "root", "root"

))

MessageBox .Show(sftp.IsConnected.ToString());  

}

{

sftp.Connect(); 

Coordinator
Jun 28, 2012 at 6:41 PM

I dont think you can connect as root user, other then that, everything else looks valid so it should work.

Try different user.

Thanks,

Oleg

Jun 28, 2012 at 8:09 PM

Hi Oleg,

Created another user and I tried the same with the new user.  I am getting the same error "No Suitable authentication method found to complete authentication.

System.Collections.ListDictionaryinternal"

What do you think is the issue. I am able to connect Putty and WinSCP. First time connection with Putty asks for the rsa key to be cached. Could this be something to do with the rsa key?

I am connecting to Suse Linux.

Thanks.

Jun 29, 2012 at 10:33 PM

Hi Oleg,

Can you please suggest a resolution for the issue.

Jul 9, 2012 at 8:54 PM

Would appreciate any reply on this.

Thanks in advance.

Coordinator
Jul 9, 2012 at 9:19 PM

Hi,

Sorry for delay in reply, simply very busy with other project.

I suspect server expect keyboard authentication, which putty does by default.

try this:

var connectionInfo = new KeyboardInteractiveConnectionInfo(host, port, username);

connectionInfo.AuthenticationPrompt += delegate(object sender, AuthenticationPromptEventArgs e)
            {
                foreach (var prompt in e.Prompts)
                {
                    if (prompt.Request.Equals("Password: ", StringComparison.InvariantCultureIgnoreCase))
                    {
                        prompt.Response = password;
                    }
                }
            };